Hello and welcome to “Our Eventual Homestead”. Pull up a seat and stay a while.

My intention for this blog is to  detail our journey as we attempt to turn our little piece of this world into our eventual homestead. It will include stories and photos, tips and tricks as we figure them out, yummy recipes and hopefully a little inspiration for all of you.

My name is Britni and I have been happily married to my husband, Mike, for almost 7 years. We have a daughter named Aeva who will turn 3 this fall. We just recently found out that we are expecting our second child in January! We also have 2 dogs, Stitch and Murphy.

My husband is self-employed as an antique dealer. I work outside the home full-time and spend most of my day in a cubicle. I dream of a day when I can stay at home and take care of our children, our home and our garden.

So that is just a little about us. Thanks for stopping by, be sure and visit again!

photo courtesy of Bella Valentina Photography